MHLA Installs New Board At 2018 Annual Meeting

MHLA Installs New Board At 2018 Annual Meeting

WAILUKU, MAUI – On September 21, 2018 Maui Hotel & Lodging Association (MHLA) installed the 2018-19 Board of Directors at their annual meeting held at the Andaz Maui at Wailea Resort. Maui Visitor Bureau Executive Director, Sherry Duong was on hand to perform the formal induction. Board members are representatives of hotel properties and allied businesses that are MHLA members. The Board members are: Nancy Chaplick, Spectrum; Bill Countryman, Marriott Maui Ocean Club; Fred Findlen, Hyatt Regency Resort & Spa, Board Vice Chair; Thomas Foti, The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Board Chair; Mufi Hannemann, Hawaii Lodging & Tourism Association; Richard Holtzman, Montage Kapalua Bay; Michael Jokovich, Andaz Maui at Wailea Resort; Gregg Lundberg, Blue Hawaiian Helicopters; Gregg Nelson, Napili Kai Beach Resort; Ryan Nobriga, The Westin Ka’anapali Ocean Resort Villas; Angela Nolan, Vistana Signature Experiences, Hawaii; Lisa Paulson, Maui Hotel & Lodging Association, Executive Director; Greg Peros, Maui Beach Hotel; Aaron Placourakis, Tri-Star Restaurant Group; Michael Pye, The Fairmont Kea Lani; Sharon Suzuki, Maui Electric Company, Board Treasurer; Mike White, Ka’anapali Beach Hotel; Tetsuji Yamazaki, Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa.

The Maui Hotel & Lodging Association is a nonprofit organization founded in 1987 to advocate for the Visitor Industry. The organization also provides educational opportunities and scholarships and gives back to the community via the annual Visitor Industry Charity Walk, Excellence in Education Golf Tournament and Na Kupuna Dinner.

Maui Hotel & Lodging Association installs the new Board of Directors for 2018-19 (from left to right): Lisa Paulson; Gregg Nelson; Nancy Chaplick; Bill Countryman; Fred Findlen; Thomas Foti; Michael Jokovich; Gregg Lundberg; Angela Nolan; Ryan Nobriga; Greg Peros; Aaron Placourakis; Tets Yamazaki; Michael Pye. [PC:Pacific Dream Photography]

(Missing from photo: Mufi Hannemann; Richard Holtzman; Sharon Suzuki; Mike White)

For additional information, please contact us

Become a Member Today!

Benefit from successful lobbying, quarterly mixers, participation in active advisory councils, oversight of state and county legislation that may affect your business, and our weekly newsletter.

Join Now Contact Us